• Bishops Lydeard Chruch Rehearsal
  • Chorus Group
  • Chorus Group
  • Rivertones Chorus
  • Rivertones Chorus
  • sideshot of chorus
  • Rivertones Chorus

Who we are

We are an all male acapella (unaccompanied) harmony chorus, about 50 members strong, based in Taunton, Somerset. We meet every Thursday at Oakwood Church Centre, Obridge Road, Taunton, TA2 7PU between 7pm and 9.45pm

Our aim is to encourage the enjoyment of singing through a continuous high quality educational barbershop singing programme. We are the only chorus of it's type in Somerset

We perform at concerts, weddings, birthdays and anniversaries

Current/Future Chorus Bookings and Events

2017
  • Sunday, 17 December - Oakwood Church, Taunton
2018
  • Saturday, 27 January - Luppitt Village Hall, WHERE charity event
  • Wednesday, 14 February - Somerset, Private Party (small chorus)
  • Saturday 17 February - Brewhouse Theatre, Taunton (Taunton Thespians 90th Birthday)
  • Sunday, 4 March - Elderberry Fair, Wellsprings Leisure Centre, Taunton (small chorus)
  • Friday 30 March - Seaton Tramway, opening of new Seaton terminal
  • Friday, 30 March - Taunton. Private Wedding (small chorus)
  • Friday 11 May - Palace Theatre, Paignton (Torbay and South West of England Festival)
  • Saturday 19 May - United Reformed Church, Taunton
  • Saturday 7 July - Trull Church Community Centre
  • Saturday 28 July - Quantock Brewery Beer Festival, Bishops Lydeard (small chorus)
  • Friday, 17 August - 172nd Dunster Show (small chorus)
  • Friday 9 November - The Rivertones Show, Tacchi Morris Centre, Taunton

Bookings

We sing because we enjoy it and any income received pays for the licensing and copyright of our music and for items of uniform. Our charges do not reflect the quality and quantity of what we provide. We can provide a small Chorus in the region of 8-15 singers or a larger one where between 25 and 35 men entertain your guests - all dressed to impress in smart dress suits and bow ties or in Rivertones casual wear

Come and Join Us!

If you are interested in joining the Chorus, please don't hesitate to contact us via our Contact page or alternatively you can attend one of our rehearsals.

Our rehearsals take place from 7pm at

Oakwood Church Centre
Obridge Road
Taunton
Somerset
TA2 7PU

We look forward to seeing you!

Side view of Chorus